Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

Artemis Ceiling Fan

$549.95 - $1,249.95
In Stock Ships within 1 business day.
  • Facebook
  • Pin It

FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.

12 MONTHS PROMOTIONAL FINANCING AVAILABLE* on orders of $999 or more with your Lumens credit card. See Details

2019-10-04 minka aire fans gwp m FREE GIFT ONLY AT LUMENS: Use code TOWERFAN at checkout to get a FREE Oscillating Tower Fan with a $350 Minka Aire Fans purchase. While supplies last.
Modern elegance in motion. A top-selling Minka fan, the Minka Aire Artemis Ceiling Fan features a distinct profile thanks to the aerodynamic Flying Vanes (or blades). An integrated LED lamp is fully dimmable, and the full function wall control includes 3 forward/reverse fan speeds.
Fan Body and Blade Finish:
Please Select an Option
Select Fan Body and Blade Finish:
  • Copper Bronze with Tinted Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    Copper Bronze with Tinted Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Distressed Koa with Tinted Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    Distressed Koa with Tinted Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • High Gloss Black with Etched Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    High Gloss Black with Etched Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • High Gloss White with Etched Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    High Gloss White with Etched Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Liquid Nickel with Etched Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    Liquid Nickel with Etched Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Maple with Etched Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    Maple with Etched Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Silver with Etched Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    Silver with Etched Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Translucent with Etched Opal
    Enlarge   Step1
    Translucent with Etched Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
QTY

Quantity Available:

THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?

Details

Modern elegance in motion. A top-selling Minka fan, the Minka Aire Artemis Ceiling Fan features a distinct profile thanks to the aerodynamic Flying Vanes (or blades). An integrated LED lamp is fully dimmable, and the full function wall control includes 3 forward/reverse fan speeds.

The Minka Group, located in Corona, CA, offers a variety of products, including Minka Aire fans, Minka Lavery lighting, and George Kovacs fans and lighting.

The Artemis Ceiling Fan is available with the following:

Details:
  • 58" blade span
  • Contoured aerodynamic Flying Vanes blades
  • Integrated LED downlight
  • Full function wall control included
  • Sloped ceiling adaptable up to 45 degrees with Slope Ceiling Adaptor kit
  • Variable blade pitch
  • Light cap included for non-light use
  • Awards: Good Design Award
  • Shade Material: Glass
  • Number of Blades: 3
  • Motor Type: AC
  • Motor Size: 188 x 25
  • Fan Speeds Forward/Reverse: 3
  • Control Included: Wall
  • Reverse switch on Control
  • Fan Airflow (at high speed): 6452 CFM
  • Fan Electricity Use (at high speed): 95 Watts (excludes lights)
  • Fan Airflow Efficiency (at high speed): 68 CFM/Watt
  • Sloped ceiling adaptable (0-29)
  • Comes with One 6 in. stem/downrod
  • UL Listed
  • Warranty: 1 Year limited warrany, lifetime warranty on motors only
  • Made In China
Options:
  • Fan Body and Blade Finish: Copper Bronze with Tinted Opal, Distressed Koa with Tinted Opal, High Gloss Black with Etched Opal, High Gloss White with Etched Opal, Liquid Nickel with Etched Opal, Maple with Etched Opal, Silver with Etched Opal, Translucent with Etched Opal
Lighting:
  • 17 Watt (814 Lumens) 120 Volt Integrated LED: CRI: 83 Color Temp: 3000K

Compare Brightness:

VIEW CHART

Lumens

The amount of light that comes from a bulb, which has commonly been measured in watts. The more lumens, the brighter the bulb.

Wattage

A measurement of the power delivered to a component of an electric circuit (allowing a one-ampere current to flow through the component under the pressure of 1 volt.)

Bulb Shape

Bulb shapes are denoted with a letter, which describes the shape, and a number, which indicates the size. The number indicates the diameter of the light bulb at its widest part in eighths of an inch.

Base

The part of the bulb that connects to the fixture and its power supply. Bulb bases are denoted with the letter E, and a number which indicates the diameter of the bulb base at its widest part in millimeters.

Voltage

Indicates how much voltage a bulb can accept via the fixture it's installed in.

Light Color Temperature

The relative color from a light source, measured on the Kelvin temperature scale. Warm light is lower in color temperature (2700-3000 K) and cool, blue light is higher (5000 K).

Average Rated Life

The average amount time that a bulb is expected to last.

CRI

CRI = color rendering index. This number, which can go from 0 to 100, measures the ability of a light or bulb accurately renders colors. The higher the number, the better, with most quality bulbs these days measuring at least in the 80s.
Dimensions:
  • Fixture: Height 12", Diameter 58"
  • Maximum Hanging: Length Adjustable From 15.5", Adjustable To 18"
  • Wire: Length 80"
Energy GuideClick for this product's energy information.

Manufacturer IDs: view

F803L-MP F803L-TL F803L-CPBR F803L-BK F803L-WH F803L-DK F803L-LN F803L-SL

California Residents: Prop 65 regulations

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov


Need help with some of our terminology? Check out Lumens' Lighting & Design Glossary.

Reviews
Check out what other customers think...
Artemis Ceiling Fan is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fan We absolutely love this fan--it provides wonderful air circulation. The only downside is that the accompanying wall control has a soft blue light that is always on. This is helpful in the living room, but somewhat annoying in the bedroom (though we don't need a nightlight as a result!).
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fan
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rest Fan This fan is striking in design, material quality, and function. We are pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now my parents are buying one As an interior designer, this is my first ceiling fan purchase, because they are just so ugly. This fan is the exception...possibly even beautiful! It is also silent and moves the air well. My parents enjoyed it so much on a recent visit, that they are going to purchase this exact one. I had a professional install it, so I can't comment on ease of installation.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest Fan I have a curved couch in my living room and the curve blades of this fan accent it perfectly. The fan is unique and the most common comment I've received about it is 'It's so cool'! The fan is lighter in weight than it may appear, so installation was not an issue. It is powerful and cools the room. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointing We got the Artemis in Maple. Installation: Installation was difficult. The instructions made it worse: they were confusing and occasionally wrong. Thank goodness for online videos of people installing the fan, or we wouldn't have figured it out. Quality: We knew the blades were plastic, but didn't expect them to look *this* plastic. The bigger problem was that the plastic parts did not match the metal parts (see attached photo). The metal bits were yellow with dark brown lines; the plastic were more of a beige with light brown lines. Maybe you wouldn't notice this if you had super high ceilings. But for this price point, and supposed quality point, we expected better. Overall very disappointed. Thanks to Lumens staff for making the return easy.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Artemis Fan We first purchased this fan in white for our bedroom. When we moved, we knew that we needed a fan in the living room and both of knew, without any discussion at all, that this was the fan we wanted. Love it. We can do simple electrical DIY stuff, but we had an electrician do both installations.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Design I love this fan. Not only is it unique and stunning, it is very quiet and gives off a great breeze!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase These fans are beautiful! I had seen them in a store, and decided to purchase with Lumens. They look just like the picture and we have had many compliments on them. Also, the customer service at Lumens is great as well.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bedroom fan Installed this fan in my bedroom. Overall pretty awesome. I have the "Liquid Chrome" which is the more expensive finish, but pretty nice. The blades are clearly plastic with a chrome finish on them. A few seams and marks you can see, but overall pretty nice. Moves a lot of air is very quiet. Would love to switch the light out for a series of LEDs, but overall the halogen bulb is pretty good. Would consider purchasing again.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fan this is the best fan we ever purchased. a bit pricey but well worth the money, its a fan you actually like to look at
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Translucent Blades The quality, efficiency, and appearance of the fan are excellent. The translucent blades enhance my decor, while adding a sheer opalescent reflection. The remote is fabulous. My only wish is that the light kit had appeared more white than a yellowish hue. Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Fan This fan is attractive, quiet, and really moves the air in the room.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected First the pros: The fan works well, it moves a lot of air and the included wall mounted control is handy. I didnt hear any complaints about installation from my electrician. CON:the photos make the fan look very sculptural and the white color appears more matte or translucent in all the pictures I have seen. I purchased the white for my white kitchen with carrara marble counters. The fan is very very shiny PLASTIC looking. The blades are not as artistically curved as they appear in the photos. So for looks I give it a big thumbs down. For function, it appears to be a well made product. I was unable to see the fan in person locally before I ordered. I do tend to have more modern sensibilities but this fan would be at home in the george Jetsons cartoon.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Chic - High end quality Recently we stayed at a Hyatt resort in Maui where each room had this exact fan installed - We loved it so much - we looked for it when we got home and purchased 2 of them. Modern sleek look, quiet, and functional. We have been looking for a nice stylish fan for years - but could never find one that we loved. This fan with its KOA blades is amazing!
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected This is what I was expecting. For a ceiling fan, this is visually stunning, runs silent, pushes a decent amount of air, provides sufficient light. Friends who usually don't like contemporary furnishings have commented on how beautiful the fan looks. Based on this experience, I ordered three additional Minka Aire fans.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fan I don't generally like the look of ceiling fans, so when I saw this one with the translucent blades, I thought, it virtually disappears! I needed one for upstairs master bedroom--it gets warmer up there, and this helps keep it more comfortable. This was a bit of a splurge for me, but I think it is worth it.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, and moves air well! We bought this fan after seeing it online. It is more beautiful in person and install! It is quiet, and moves the air very nicely in our vaulted ceiling. BEAUTIFUL FAN!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fan! I purchased this fan to replace a standard 80's fan wanting to "modernize" the bedroom. I read all reviews and each are very accurate. Very beautiful fan, modern and sleek looking. Easy to install, fast delivery and a good purchase. The illumination could be better but the beauty outweighs the light. The fan switch identifies three speed settings but we've been able to find only two. I noticed some complain about noise, I don't find this to be the case. I find the fan runs silent. For those who find it noisy, it could have something to do with the install. I would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing celing fan I bought 2 of these. One without the light in walnut and one with the light in white. great design, function. Makes the space look upscale.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this fan but I would suggest The black gloss is gorgeous against a white ceiling. The only thing I would suggest is that the 3 inch rod is not really as attractive. They should include just the 6 inch rod and add the longer 12 one. Make sure you study which Rod you want before you install or you will have to disassemble and start all over again.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artemis Fan Blends well with the contemporary decor of our new home. Have purchased several Minka Aire Fans from Lumens in the past, and are happy to deal with them again.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went from impressed to thrilled! When I saw this fan online, it looked amazing. We ordered the distressed Koa since we had lived in Hawaii and love Koa. When we opened the box we found the blades to be even better than imagined - very graceful. We are still in the process of building the house - can't wait to have it installed!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artemis Ceilig Fan Very nice fan, replacing a somewhat dated, traditional "eyesore" when redecorating our living room. Maybe not cheap, but worth every penny - according to the installer :easy job. Came with one other fan from Lumens, package arrived in time, well packed, no items missing. We are happy return customers and never had complaints. Should add that a while ago I have ordered a replacement Minka remote for another Minka fan in our lanai at Amazon, it never worked and appeared to be a sort of knock-off or so. My recommendation: Spend a few bucks extra upfront and order from professionals, it's worth it!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful (if expensive) Fan This fan is quite stylish and beautiful. It does not illuminate as well as I thought a 100 watt bulb would. It may be that the bulb that came with it is not 100 watts. I am going to buy a new bulb to see if I notice any difference.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone who sees it comments on both it's uniqueness and beauty of its design. Controls are in one place, including light dimmer.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fan This fan is definitely beautiful and makes a statement. The materials are very nice and the construction is sturdy. I paid extra for the remote (good value at $35) which is a nice feature to have - though for the price of the fan it would have been nice for it to have come with it. I like the reverse option and the wall controls. The fan itself is really quiet for it's size. The air comes out on full power best when spinning counter-clockwise (against the way it would seem like it should spin). I keep mine in reverse all the time. Overall a good purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artemis Ceiling Fan with Light by Minka Aire Fans Beautiful design. Electrician found it a little difficult to put together since it differs in construction from other fans. Maybe a little pricey, but in the end worth it.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, how I love this fan! I purchased three modern fans from Lumens when we purchased our mid-century modern home here in Tucson last year. I love them all, but this one is definitely my favorite. (Minka's "Wave" is a close second.) It was the most expensive of the three, but worth every penny. It's not just a fan, it's a functional piece of modern art!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fan, dim light Love this fan. Circulates air well and looks great in my living room. I only wish that there was a remote and the bulb was brighter.
Date published: 2014-06-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_PAAAAAGONAAJPKCK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lumens
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • reviews, product

Related Searches and Products

Related Products
Harmonious and versatile. Clean, contemporary lines are highlighted ...
Description:
Harmonious and versatile. Clean, contemporary lines are highlighted with subtle metal accents on the glass shade, giving the Minka Aire Como Fan handsome, soft contemporary appeal. Its wall control system features independent lighting control as well as 3 forward/reverse fan ...
A taste of the great things ahead. Implying ...
Description:
A taste of the great things ahead. Implying simplicity and intelligent engineering, the Minka Aire Concept II Wet 52 in. Flush Ceiling Fan with Optional Light offers an easy-to-install hugger design great for low outdoor ceilings. Made incredibly sturdy, the ...
An iconic presence in both, indoor and outdoor ...
Description:
An iconic presence in both, indoor and outdoor spaces. The Cone LED Ceiling Fan by Minka Aire Fans is a modernly minimal fan option that delivers optimum airflow with a chic and striking design. The seamless craft of the fixture ...
Traditional elegance for the soft contemporary space. The ...
Description:
Traditional elegance for the soft contemporary space. The stately look of the metal motor housing gives the Minka Aire Delano Ceiling Fan a certain royal appearance, crowning the fan and complementing its glass shade. The uplight and downlight can be ...
The Dream Star 60 Ceiling Fan by Minka ...
Description:
The Dream Star 60 Ceiling Fan by Minka Aire Fans provides precise Metal craft and a seamless, minimal aesthetic to create a fixture that provides striking beauty and optimum airflow. With an astonishing 8 blade count, the Dream Star brings ...
Distinctive simplicity. Featuring a unique Downlink Hanging System ...
Description:
Distinctive simplicity. Featuring a unique Downlink Hanging System that distinguishes it from its peers, the Minka Aire Flyte Ceiling Fan is a contemporary option for creating excellent air circulation while celebrating the warmth and approachability of tradition with its neutral ...
Product Family
Artemis by Minka Aire

Lumens Recommends

*Subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required.