Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

Accent Head Cable Kit

$184.00
In Stock Ships within 2 business days.
  • Facebook
  • Pin It

FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.

12 MONTHS PROMOTIONAL FINANCING AVAILABLE* on orders of $999 or more with your Lumens credit card. See Details

2019-09-09 tech lighting fall sale gwp m FREE GIFT WITH CODE: Use code TECH at checkout and receive a FREE Boxie Flushmount with $350+ Tech Lighting purchase during the Fall Sale. Limited time only.
2019-09-09_chilewich placemat sitewide fall sale gwp m FREE FALL GIFT: Use code FALL at checkout to receive a FREE 4-Piece Chilewich Placemat Set (up to a $72 value) with qualifying $400 purchase during the Fall Sale. While supplies last! SEE DETAILS
With its unique dual cable configuration, the Tech Accent Head Cable Kit is a perfect alternative to standard single rail systems. It comes with five adjustable Accent heads in a sleek Matte Nickel finish hovering in-between two matching cables. The Accent Head Cable Kit comes with everything needed for easy installation.
QTY

Quantity Available:

THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?

Details

With its unique dual cable configuration, the Tech Accent Head Cable Kit is a perfect alternative to standard single rail systems. It comes with five adjustable Accent heads in a sleek Matte Nickel finish hovering in-between two matching cables. The Accent Head Cable Kit comes with everything needed for easy installation.

Tech Lighting, headquartered in Skokie, IL, is known for their innovative lighting systems and exquisite lighting designs. Their passion for art, sophistication and imagination is balanced by rigorous testing and quality control in the creation of their line-voltage and low-voltage lighting, including the Tech Lighting FreeJack and monorail systems and track heads.

The Accent Head Cable Kit is available with the following:

Details:
  • 5 Accent heads and lamps
  • Heads each rotate 120-degrees
  • Matte Nickel finish
  • Dimmable with standard incandescent dimmer
  • One 12 Volt 100 Watt electronic surface transformer
  • Two 20' sections of cable
  • Pair of anchors
  • Pair of turnbuckles
  • ETL Listed
  • Made In China
Options:
  • Finish: Matte Nickel
Lighting:
  • Five 20 Watt 12 Volt Low-voltage Type MR16 Incandescent lamps (included).

Compare Brightness:

VIEW CHART

Lumens

The amount of light that comes from a bulb, which has commonly been measured in watts. The more lumens, the brighter the bulb.

Wattage

A measurement of the power delivered to a component of an electric circuit (allowing a one-ampere current to flow through the component under the pressure of 1 volt.)

Bulb Shape

Bulb shapes are denoted with a letter, which describes the shape, and a number, which indicates the size. The number indicates the diameter of the light bulb at its widest part in eighths of an inch.

Base

The part of the bulb that connects to the fixture and its power supply. Bulb bases are denoted with the letter E, and a number which indicates the diameter of the bulb base at its widest part in millimeters.

Voltage

Indicates how much voltage a bulb can accept via the fixture it's installed in.

Light Color Temperature

The relative color from a light source, measured on the Kelvin temperature scale. Warm light is lower in color temperature (2700-3000 K) and cool, blue light is higher (5000 K).

Average Rated Life

The average amount time that a bulb is expected to last.

CRI

CRI = color rendering index. This number, which can go from 0 to 100, measures the ability of a light or bulb accurately renders colors. The higher the number, the better, with most quality bulbs these days measuring at least in the 80s.
Dimensions:
  • Suspension: Length 2"
  • Head: Height 2.1", Diameter 2.8"
  • Cable: Length 20'

Manufacturer IDs: view

800CBL5PN

California Residents: Prop 65 regulations

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov


Need help with some of our terminology? Check out Lumens' Lighting & Design Glossary.

Reviews
Check out what other customers think...
Accent Head Cable Kit is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design, but parts are an issue. I love this figure but do not understand why they have not included 2 sets of the same mounting hardware. You have to mont it to a wall and do some funny stuff. I made it work because I ordered a few so just juggled parts. But they look great!!! Also wish they would say if they are LED comparable.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AFFORDABLE HIGH TECH LOOK !! These lights are everything I wanted for the high tech look in my hallway picture gallery. I ran 2 sets... one on each side of the wide hallway and they look fab! Easy to install. Perfect for highlighting artwork. The best thing about this light kit is the affordability. I looked at other brands and they were over $1,000 each. No thanks. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Solid product for the price. A comparable setup built from components would be significantly more expensive.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great look I installed three of these lights in my loft, they're awesome. At 13' high, they look so much more expensive! Easy to install, dramatic looks! At close look, you see that you get what you pay for, i.e. the socket to install the bulbs is kinda clunky, I've already damaged one of the head lights because I tighten the little screw too much, but it always seems like the bulbs are loose and wobley.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Top quality product, fast shipping, great customer service!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very versatile system The cable and fixture heads are very nice, they are versatile to many different interior styles. They almost blend in with the surrounding completely and appear as floating lights. The only downfall of this system is the large housing box - it is very bulky and sticks out from the mounting surface at least 4 -5 inches. I would like this housing box to be more inconspicuous, even if the shape of the box was changed to a flat circle, instead of a sphere shape, i think it would tremendously improve the appearance of the housing.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Price I purchased two sets of these lights for a reno of a 150 yr. old farmhouse. I love high-tech light solutions in traditional spaces. The quality of this product is stellar.. beautifully milled fittings, petite, minimal, nothing offensive. And an amazing bargain considering all you get. We will be using many more of these.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lights Bought these lights for a rec room. Very happy with the way that they look. We have a contemporary home and these fit into our decor.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love.. These look really awesome. I put mounted them on the wall in my loft so they light up the ceiling. They look awesome. I get a ton of compliments. I realized that great lighting is the key to great ambience in my place. It really creates a nice mood and makes my place feel more comfortable. I can't say how easy it is to install, because an electrician installed it.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal for simple and modern track lighting We love this light fixture. We've been searching for simple, modern and inexpensive track lighting for the low ceiling in our den. The price was reasonable, it was easy to install (recommend having an extra hand though!) and the design is not like anything you can find at the home improvement store. It's unique and we've gotten lots of compliments on it. Just one note for those looking for this light fixture to illuminate a huge room... the lighting is not super bright, which we like because we have in centralized over the length of a table. Just an FYI, this is best as a secondary or accent light fixture. And I don't think you can amp up the bulb wattage either.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice for us My husband and I bought two of these to put into the rafters of a ceiling where there is a loft above. We wanted low light with a bit of an edgy feeling for this two story garage reno which will be a studio cottage eventually. It took about 3 hours to install two kits.. We could not have been happier with the results. He has a bit of electrical knowledge and I can read and follow directions pretty easily. We love the look and the light and what it does to this little space of ours. We have had many compliments and inquiries of how to buy more. Would do it again in a snap.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks more expensive; great value I purchased one of these for a sloped ceiling off to the side of my kitchen table. It can run as much as 20 feet wide and you can decide how to space lighting. It's only 100 watt total so I was worried there would not be enough light. There's plenty. I had to put them on a dimmer. They worked so well in the kitchen, I bought and installed one on the sloped wall over the vanity in the master bath and another in the family room over the couch to provide down and wall lighting. The fixture is perfect in all locations. I did have a problem with the bulbs they provide. Pretty cheap and then went out pretty quickly but not really a big bother. Get someone who's experienced to install. The cable install can be tricky.
Date published: 2012-09-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_uu204383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lumens
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • reviews, product

Related Searches and Products

Related Products
Flexrail Starter Kit
The WAC Lighting Flexrail Starter Kit offers everything ...
Flexrail Starter Kit
Description:
The WAC Lighting Flexrail Starter Kit offers everything needed to build a decorative, architecturally sound monorail system in your interior space. The Flexrail Starter Kit includes 8’ of rail with 3 included standoffs and I-connector stem. Also includes needed power ...
K-Bye-Bye Head
The Tech Lighting K-Bye-Bye Head offers ample directional ...
K-Bye-Bye Head
Description:
The Tech Lighting K-Bye-Bye Head offers ample directional lighting in your kitchen or living space. Features a lamp head that hangs below the cables and rotates 360°. The K-Bye-Bye Head is dimmable with a standard dimmer. For Kable Lite system ...
K-Hello Head
The Tech Lighting K-Hello Head is a highly ...
K-Hello Head
Description:
The Tech Lighting K-Hello Head is a highly adjustable head that tilts between cables and rotates 140° within its ring. Integral louver lens holder can hold glass lens (sold separately) or eggcrate louver (included). The K-Hello Head is compatible with ...
K-Telescope Head for Kable Lite
The Tech Lighting K-Telescope Head for Kable Lite ...
K-Telescope Head for Kable Lite
Description:
The Tech Lighting K-Telescope Head for Kable Lite offers ample directional lighting in your kitchen or living space. Features a head that swivels 330°, and arms that telescope individually from 12 to 42 inches to allow unlimited angles. The K-Telescope ...
Kable Lite Brick or Cement Anchors
Use the Kable Lite Brick or Cement Anchors ...
Kable Lite Brick or Cement Anchors
Description:
Use the Kable Lite Brick or Cement Anchors from Tech Lighting to install turnbuckles and anchors to either brick or cement surfaces. They’re required hardware pieces that serve a crucial function in the creation of complex and intriguing lighting displays. ...
Kable Lite Insulated Cable
The Kable Lite Insulated Cable from Tech Lighting ...
Kable Lite Insulated Cable
Description:
The Kable Lite Insulated Cable from Tech Lighting is a great option for outdoor or coastal areas where salty sea air can speed up corrosion of standard wires. This cable is #10 gauge, tin plated copper and is covered with ...
Show your style with #loveyourlumens ADD A PHOTO
*Subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required.